Technology Takes the Wheel – Modernizing Mobility

To Register, Click HERE

The Public Education Speaker Series on Self-Driving Vehicles

AAA and the University of Connecticut’s Transportation Safety Research Center (CTSRC) invite you to attend this FREE educational speaker series, mapping our transition to autonomous vehicles. Join us as we explore the risks and rewards of new technology and envision a future with greater mobility for all.

Wednesday, November 6, 2019 9AM-12PM
Goodwin College Auditorium
211 Riverside Drive, East Hartford, CT 06118

For directions, click HERE

Conference Presenters Include:

Art Guzzetti
American Public Transportation Association (APTA)

Mr. Guzzetti has 40 years of experience in public transportation at the local, state and national levels. He currently serves as Vice President-Mobility Initiatives & Policy for the American Public Transportation Association (APTA), the trade group for the public transportation industry. A key current focus is integration of transit networks with new and emerging public and private mobility services, including micro-transit, transportation network companies, automated vehicles and bicycles. And, among other positions, he is the immediate past national president of the Transportation Research Forum.




Jackie Lightfield
Chair, Connecticut Autonomous Vehicles Task Force

Jackie Lightfield was recently appointed as Co-Chairperson of Connecticut’s Autonomous Vehicles Task Force. She is a writer, coder and entrepreneur whose current work at Norwalk 2.0 include bringing Smart City Projects to municipalities including autonomous vehicle infrastructure and practices that prepare stakeholders for new services built on wireless broadband, sensors and IoT.






Additional Speakers Include:

Amy Parmenter
AAA Greater Hartford, Manager, Public and Government Affairs





Eric Jackson
Executive Director, Connecticut Transportation Institute
Director, Connecticut Transportation Safety Research Center



Dennis Solensky
CTDOT, Public Transit Administrator




Amy Porter
Commissioner, Department of Aging and Disability Services